Taiwan AICoE Committee

Composition and Task

Taiwan AICoE Committee is composed of eight to eleven committee members. The Strategy Committee has a Chief Convenor and a Vice Chief Convenor, who are responsible for the overall operation of Taiwan AICoE, whereas the remaining committee members jointly participate in group tasks. The main tasks of the Strategy Committee are as followed:

  •  to communicate with external parties and facilitate important directions of international cooperation on behalf of Taiwan AICoE;
  •  to execute important tasks related to international cooperation;
  •  to select task-oriented strategic international cooperation projects and to guide and supervise the implementation of such projects

Strategy Committee


Professor Zsehong Tsai, Chair

Graduate Institute of Communication Engineering, National Taiwan University

Professor Jane Yung-jen Hsu, Vice Chair

Computer Science and Information Engineering, National Taiwan University

Professor Chin-Hui-Lee

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Georgia Tech


Professor Yuh-Jye Lee

Research Center for Information Technology Innovation, Academia Sinica


Professor Ching-Yi Liu

Graduate Institute of National Development, National Taiwan University


Distinguished Research Fellow and Director Mark Liao

Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica


Dean Pau-Choo Chung

College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, National Cheng Kung Univesity


Distinguished Professor Chih-Jen Lin

Department of Computer Science, National Taiwan University


Professor Robert Chen-Hao Chang

Department of Electrical Engineering, National Chung Hsing University


Professor Shih-Chieh Chang

Department of Computer Science, National Tsing Hua University


Provost Richie Tsai

Taiwan AI Academy